Leave a comment

Lady of the Rings Book

new lady rings

The Lady of the Rings

Musashi’s Book of Five Rings Interpreted for Women’s Empowerment

from the Introduction

(I chose the following paragraphs in a random manner to give you an idea and taste of what to expect when reading the book in complete form.)

“…I thumbed through the book again and read about “differences in cutting and slashing attacks. You must be utterly resolved to cut the enemy down. Slashing can be equated with just tapping the enemy with either a sword or a fist; it is not a truly resolved and committed attack.” Was everything indeed, a battle? No, there is something going on here that I am going to have to learn. I know what I’ll do. I will read it and rewrite it according to a woman’s needs. My needs! I will relate it to my life and the things I, as a woman, have to deal with.

…The introduction also speaks about coming to terms with one’s own skills and abilities and the reality of what Musashi had accomplished that held him to a higher ideal of what life is. I have no problem with that, and I see myself in regards to having built a business from nothing and developing my own skills while learning the secrets of my own trade. Yes, control of my emotions and myself and possibly even those of the person I was involved with for any particular situation.

…The idea became more and more lucid in my mind. When I read that he was also dedicated to painting, sculpture, and music, I felt more comfortable. Why? Because he said his Way of the Sword was not the only thing that mattered, it was the only thing that mattered. I had to think about that for a minute and then knew that this was going to be great for me. I would learn how to deal with reality from a completely different perspective. It would be functional and real. Besides, if a man could do it… Then it dawned on me. My heart, my mind, and my vagina were my sword.

…And, so here it is, ladies … and gentlemen, you had better beware.”

Read more about the book here: http://ladyrings.weebly.com/

Visit Hanshi Kaufman’s website: http://www.hanshi.com

Leave a Reply

