Leave a comment

“The Lady of the Rings” Now Available as an Ebook

Excerpt from The Book of Water

Musashi says there are five positions of attack and each has its own merits and shortcomings, but they are the only ones that will make sense. I have found through the years that these five positions may not have been recognized by myself as such, but they are absolutely applied to everything I do. It would be wise for you to understand them, so that when you are using them, you can follow through with the expression of your ideal without having to change direction in the midst of a developmental period, thereby causing yourself frustration and grief. Though these five methods are fairly exacting, the reality of each of them is lent to each other, so consistency in approach is never something that you can be without—if you are aware of them.

The best way to approach and close any situation is to go straight in to the heart of the matter. Simple and direct. I have found that using this method has enabled me to overcome any negative situation and even to enhance something that was already good for me. Any time I am with an objection, I approach it in a direct manner, and if I have to change any aspect of my self, I can readily do so by figuratively moving up, down, left, or right.

Don’t make the mistake of thinking that this is an automatic action that you can take at any time you want. You have to think through the situation prior to you dealing with it. Once you are used to preparing for any eventuality as far as you can conceive, you will have built up the resources you need to improvise whenever it is called for. You have to practice as many of the aspects of your condition as you can think of.

When I consider any aspect of the approach and close, and I am aware of the possibility of having to change direction in the midst of dealing with, I demand of myself that I stay true to the course and accomplish what I set out to do. There will always be situations where I am overpowered or outranked momentarily, however you decide to define it. But when I am prepared and understand what my goal is and why I am in the arena if you will, then it is easy for me to come up with an alternative idea and not have to rely on arrogance and false ego to attain my quest. Essentially, what I am saying is that diplomacy and tact work. They work, but it is essential for me to understand my own objectives so I don’t give away the restaurant with the meal.

Lady of the Rings is available at http://www.hanshi.com/books and major book retailers

and NOW available as an ebook at http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/40121

Leave a Reply

